City Council

Regular Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • Council Chambers, City Hall


Ward Number 1 - Northwest

Mr. Kevin Russell, Mayor Pro-Tem
Term expires: 09/30/2022
640 3rd Street
Chipley, Florida 32428
Phone: 850-703-9715

Ward Number 2 - Northeast

Mr. John “Tommy” Sasser
Term expires: 09/30/2023
732 Glenwood Avenue
Chipley, Florida 32428
Phone: 850-703-9082

Ward Number 3 - Southeast

Ms. Tracy Andrews - Mayor
Term expires: 09/30/2023
802 Orange Street
PO Box 473
Chipley, FL 32428
Phone: 850-703-9686

Ward Number 4 - Southwest

Mr. Brett Butler
Term expires: 09/30/2022
731 3rd Street
Chipley, FL 32428
Phone: 850-703-9733


Mrs. Linda Cain
Term expires: 09/30/2022
706 3rd Street
Chipley, FL 32428
Phone: 850-703-9860

Membership Terms

The City Council is composed of five members. There shall be one elected from each of the four wards and one member elected at large. The members of the Council are elected by citizens of the City and shall serve for terms of two years.


Elections are held on the first Tuesday of August. Council members from wards 1, 4, and the member-at-large are elected during even years and Council members from wards 2 and 3 are elected during odd years.

Legislative Power

  • The legislative power of the City shall be vested in the City Council.
  • Appointment Term: 2 Years
  • Financial Disclosure: Required